A K-8 Blue Ribbon School in Vienna, VA

Be who you are and be that well

Welcome to Our Lady of Good Counsel Catholic School which has a long standing reputation for academic excellence and a caring environment which facilitates learning and spiritual, social, emotional and physical growth.

All MS Calendars

September 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
Sun, Sep 1
Mon, Sep 2
Tue, Sep 3
Wed, Sep 4
Thu, Sep 5
Fri, Sep 6
Sat, Sep 7
Sun, Sep 8
Mon, Sep 9
Tue, Sep 10
Wed, Sep 11
Thu, Sep 12
Fri, Sep 13
Sat, Sep 14
Sun, Sep 15
Mon, Sep 16
Tue, Sep 17
Wed, Sep 18
Thu, Sep 19
Fri, Sep 20
Sat, Sep 21
Sun, Sep 22
Mon, Sep 23
Tue, Sep 24
Wed, Sep 25
Thu, Sep 26
Fri, Sep 27
Sat, Sep 28
Sun, Sep 29
Mon, Sep 30
Tue, Oct 1
Wed, Oct 2
Thu, Oct 3
Fri, Oct 4
Sat, Oct 5

The below calendar displays:

  • 6th Grade Calendar
  • 7th Grade Calendar
  • 8th Grade Calendar
  • School Calendar 

Calendar Search

Date Range
-

Middle School Monthly View

September 2019
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Wed, Sep 4
SPAN 7

¿Quién soy yo?

SPAN 8

Reading / Comp Assignment

School Mass led by Rm 7
-
Church
Thu, Sep 5
SPAN 7

Workbook pages 7,8,9


Diocese Enrollment Mtg
-
DeSales Hall
K-Gr 5 Back to School Night
-
Meet in Gym
Mon, Sep 23
8th Gr. - Yearbook Cover Design due to Ms. Gonzales (optional)

This year's theme will echo Father Matt's theme for our parish, "All through love." As eighth graders, you are all eligible to submit a yearbook cover design idea (even if you're not in yearbook club.) If you have an idea for a yearbook cover design, please draw and fully color your design on a sheet of computer paper and submit your cover to me by or on September 23rd. Make sure your cover design includes the theme (and the words "All Through Love"), and put your name on the back. (Your name should not appear in your design.) We will vote on a yearbook cover as a school during study hall/library in late September or early October.

Wed, Sep 25
Family Celebration School Mass
-
Church
Sat, Sep 28
Sun, Sep 29
7th and 8th: Yearbook Club Applications due

Find the link to the yearbook application under the "T1 General Announcements" folder on Showbie.

Mon, Sep 30
Tue, Oct 1
Wed, Oct 2
School Mass led by Rm 9
-
Church
PTO General Mtg
-
Library

Social at 6:30, Mtg at 7pm

Fri, Oct 4
Golf Classic
-
Westfields Golf Club, 13940 Balmoral Greens Ave, Clifton, VA 20124
Sat, Oct 5
Confirmation & Reception
-
Church & DeSales Hall
Confirmation & Reception
-
Church & DeSales Hall