Kindergarten

Teachers:

Rm 17 - Miss Tremba Bio
Rm 18 - Mrs. Chesterman Bio
Rm 19 - Mrs. Francese Bio
Inst. Asst - Mrs. Sok Bio

Curriculum Highlights:

Students enjoy learning to read and write in a variety of settings - whole group, small group, and individually. The students learn new math skills such as adding and subtracting and telling time. Teachers incorporate hands-on activities and math manipulatives into the lessons. Our social studies lessons revolve around learning about the history of Thanksgiving and the importance of historical figures. The highlight of our science lessons is watching the life cycle of butterflies right in our own classroom! Another aspect of our kindergarten curriculum is learning important social skills such as sharing, respecting others, and making new friendships. Most importantly, we learn about Jesus and how much He loves us.

For more information about our Kindergarten program, please view our Kindergarten Orientation document found here:  2022-2023 Kindergarten Orientation.

Important Kindergarten Information

Kindergarten Calendar

There are no events to display
July 2024
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
Sun, Jun 30
Mon, Jul 1
Tue, Jul 2
Wed, Jul 3
Thu, Jul 4
Fri, Jul 5
Sat, Jul 6
Sun, Jul 7
Mon, Jul 8
Tue, Jul 9
Wed, Jul 10
Thu, Jul 11
Fri, Jul 12
Sat, Jul 13
Sun, Jul 14
Mon, Jul 15
Tue, Jul 16
Wed, Jul 17
Thu, Jul 18
Fri, Jul 19
Sat, Jul 20
Sun, Jul 21
Mon, Jul 22
Tue, Jul 23
Wed, Jul 24
Thu, Jul 25
Fri, Jul 26
Sat, Jul 27
Sun, Jul 28
Mon, Jul 29
Tue, Jul 30
Wed, Jul 31
Thu, Aug 1
Fri, Aug 2
Sat, Aug 3