Kindergarten

Curriculum Highlights:

Students enjoy learning to read and write in a variety of settings - whole group, small group, and individually. The students learn new math skills such as adding and subtracting and telling time. Teachers incorporate hands-on activities and math manipulatives into the lessons. Our social studies lessons revolve around learning about the history of Thanksgiving and the importance of historical figures. The highlight of our science lessons is watching the life cycle of butterflies right in our own classroom! Another aspect of our kindergarten curriculum is learning important social skills such as sharing, respecting others, and making new friendships. Most importantly, we learn about Jesus and how much He loves us.

Classroom News:

Important Kindergarten Information

Kindergarten Calendar

There are no events to display
April 2021
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
Sun, Mar 28
Mon, Mar 29
Tue, Mar 30
Wed, Mar 31
Thu, Apr 1
Fri, Apr 2
Sat, Apr 3
Sun, Apr 4
Mon, Apr 5
Tue, Apr 6
Wed, Apr 7
Thu, Apr 8
Fri, Apr 9
Sat, Apr 10
Sun, Apr 11
Mon, Apr 12
Tue, Apr 13
Wed, Apr 14
Thu, Apr 15
Fri, Apr 16
Sat, Apr 17
Sun, Apr 18
Mon, Apr 19
Tue, Apr 20
Wed, Apr 21
Thu, Apr 22
Fri, Apr 23
Sat, Apr 24
Sun, Apr 25
Mon, Apr 26
Tue, Apr 27
Wed, Apr 28
Thu, Apr 29
Fri, Apr 30
Sat, May 1

Kindergarten Monthly View

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Mar 28
Mon, Mar 29
Tue, Mar 30
Wed, Mar 31
Thu, Apr 1
Fri, Apr 2
Sat, Apr 3
Sun, Apr 4
Mon, Apr 5
Tue, Apr 6
Wed, Apr 7
Thu, Apr 8
Fri, Apr 9
Sat, Apr 10
Sun, Apr 11
Mon, Apr 12
Tue, Apr 13
Wed, Apr 14
Thu, Apr 15
Fri, Apr 16
Sat, Apr 17
Sun, Apr 18
Mon, Apr 19
Tue, Apr 20
Wed, Apr 21
Thu, Apr 22
Fri, Apr 23
Sat, Apr 24
Sun, Apr 25
Mon, Apr 26
Tue, Apr 27
Wed, Apr 28
Thu, Apr 29
Fri, Apr 30
Sat, May 1