4th Grade

Rm 7 - Miss Tremba Bio
Rm 8 - Ms. Banick Bio
 

Curriculum Highlights:

  • Fourth Graders love being the "big kids" in the hallway and have the wonderful job of setting a good example for the younger children.
  • Social Studies
    • To help put their social studies knowledge to good use, the students become Indians and write diaries of what a day was like in the life of these young braves and squaws!
    • Students learn about Virginia patriots and their contributions to Virginia history, Virginia's role in the global economy and Virginia government.
  • Language Arts
  • Reading includes continued development and maintenance reading skills and exposure to a variety of literary genres.
  • English supports students in reviewing and maintaining proper grammatical usage as well as providing a variety of opportunities to express themselves through writing for a variety of purposes.
  • Religion
  • Students will prepare and lead two school masses per year
  • During Lent students will act out the Stations of the Cross for the school community.
  • Students learn to appreciate and put into daily practice traditional prayers of our Catholic Faith.
  • Major topics presented to the students include: Profession of Faith, Liturgy and Sacraments, Commandments and Beatitudes.
  • Special Events and Field Trips
    • Colonial Day
    • Jamestown and Yorktown Field Trips
    • Blandy Farm
  • Science
  • Units of study include: Weather, Ecosystems of the Oceans, Electricity and Magnetism, Our Solar System, Plant Anatomy and deeper study into Body Systems

Website Links and Resources:

Religion - Christ Our Life
Science - Science Fusion
Reading-Reading Street
English-Voyages
Math- Sadlier
Classic Typing - Practice keyboarding (WITHOUT looking down) 5-10 minutes every week on Classic Typing in the Courses section.

4th Grade Calendar

February 2023
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
Sun, Jan 29
Mon, Jan 30
Tue, Jan 31
Wed, Feb 1
Thu, Feb 2
Fri, Feb 3
Sat, Feb 4
Sun, Feb 5
Mon, Feb 6
Tue, Feb 7
Wed, Feb 8
Thu, Feb 9
Fri, Feb 10
Sat, Feb 11
Sun, Feb 12
Mon, Feb 13
Tue, Feb 14
Wed, Feb 15
Thu, Feb 16
Fri, Feb 17
Sat, Feb 18
Sun, Feb 19
Mon, Feb 20
Tue, Feb 21
Wed, Feb 22
Thu, Feb 23
Fri, Feb 24
Sat, Feb 25
Sun, Feb 26
Mon, Feb 27
Tue, Feb 28
Wed, Mar 1
Thu, Mar 2
Fri, Mar 3
Sat, Mar 4

4th Grade Monthly View

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Jan 29
Mon, Jan 30
Tue, Jan 31
Wed, Feb 1
Thu, Feb 2
Fri, Feb 3
Sat, Feb 4
Sun, Feb 5
Mon, Feb 6
Tue, Feb 7
Wed, Feb 8
Thu, Feb 9
Fri, Feb 10
Sat, Feb 11
Sun, Feb 12
Mon, Feb 13
Tue, Feb 14
Wed, Feb 15
Thu, Feb 16
Fri, Feb 17
Sat, Feb 18
Sun, Feb 19
Mon, Feb 20
Tue, Feb 21
Wed, Feb 22
Thu, Feb 23
Fri, Feb 24
Sat, Feb 25
House League February Frenzy
-
Fr. Brisson Gym
Sun, Feb 26
House League February Frenzy
-
Fr. Brisson Gym
Mon, Feb 27
House League February Frenzy-Championship Games
-
Brisson Gym
Tue, Feb 28
Wed, Mar 1
Thu, Mar 2
Fri, Mar 3
Sat, Mar 4