4th Grade

Rm 7 - Miss Tremba Bio
Rm 8 - Ms. Banick Bio
 

Curriculum Highlights:

  • Fourth Graders love being the "big kids" in the hallway and have the wonderful job of setting a good example for the younger children.
  • Social Studies
    • To help put their social studies knowledge to good use, the students become Indians and write diaries of what a day was like in the life of these young braves and squaws!
    • Students learn about Virginia patriots and their contributions to Virginia history, Virginia's role in the global economy and Virginia government.
  • Language Arts
  • Reading includes continued development and maintenance reading skills and exposure to a variety of literary genres.
  • English supports students in reviewing and maintaining proper grammatical usage as well as providing a variety of opportunities to express themselves through writing for a variety of purposes.
  • Religion
  • Students will prepare and lead two school masses per year
  • During Lent students will act out the Stations of the Cross for the school community.
  • Students learn to appreciate and put into daily practice traditional prayers of our Catholic Faith.
  • Major topics presented to the students include: Profession of Faith, Liturgy and Sacraments, Commandments and Beatitudes.
  • Special Events and Field Trips
    • Colonial Day
    • Jamestown and Yorktown Field Trips
    • Blandy Farm
  • Science
  • Units of study include: Weather, Ecosystems of the Oceans, Electricity and Magnetism, Our Solar System, Plant Anatomy and deeper study into Body Systems

Website Links and Resources:

Religion - Christ Our Life
Science - Science Fusion
Reading-Reading Street
English-Voyages
Math- Sadlier
Classic Typing - Practice keyboarding (WITHOUT looking down) 5-10 minutes every week on Classic Typing in the Courses section.

4th Grade Calendar

September 2022
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
Sun, Aug 28
Mon, Aug 29
Tue, Aug 30
Wed, Aug 31
Thu, Sep 1
Fri, Sep 2
Sat, Sep 3
Sun, Sep 4
Mon, Sep 5
Tue, Sep 6
Wed, Sep 7
Thu, Sep 8
Fri, Sep 9
Sat, Sep 10
Sun, Sep 11
Mon, Sep 12
Tue, Sep 13
Wed, Sep 14
Thu, Sep 15
Fri, Sep 16
Sat, Sep 17
Sun, Sep 18
Mon, Sep 19
Tue, Sep 20
Wed, Sep 21
Thu, Sep 22
Fri, Sep 23
Sat, Sep 24
Sun, Sep 25
Mon, Sep 26
Tue, Sep 27
Wed, Sep 28
Thu, Sep 29
Fri, Sep 30
Sat, Oct 1

4th Grade Monthly View

September 2022
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Aug 28
Mon, Aug 29
Tue, Aug 30
Wed, Aug 31
Thu, Sep 1
Gr 3-5 Back to School Night
-
Fr. Brisson Gym & Classrooms
Fri, Sep 2
Sat, Sep 3
Sun, Sep 4
Mon, Sep 5
Tue, Sep 6
Wed, Sep 7
Thu, Sep 8
Fri, Sep 9
Sat, Sep 10
Sun, Sep 11
Mon, Sep 12
Tue, Sep 13
Wed, Sep 14
Thu, Sep 15
Fri, Sep 16
Sat, Sep 17
Sun, Sep 18
Mon, Sep 19
Tue, Sep 20
Wed, Sep 21
Thu, Sep 22
Fri, Sep 23
Sat, Sep 24
Sun, Sep 25
Mon, Sep 26
Tue, Sep 27
Wed, Sep 28
Thu, Sep 29
Fri, Sep 30
Sat, Oct 1