2nd Grade

Teachers:

Rm 3 - Mrs. Francese Bio 
Rm 4 - Mrs. Valleskey Bio

Instructional Asst.: 
Rm 3 - Ms. Hallahan Bio 
Rm 4 - Ms. Bourne Bio

Curriculum Highlights:

Reading and writing are taught together. Integration of listening, speaking, reading and writing activities occur daily in the classroom. A book report is assigned each month and focuses on different genres.

Mathematics covers a wide range of topics including problem solving, fractions, computation and estimation, statistics and probability, geometry, patterns, measurement, and an introduction to division and multiplication.

The theme in social studies is community. North American communities are studied with a focus on Mexico and Canada as well. Current events and holidays are taught throughout the year.

Students prepare to receive the sacraments of Reconciliation and First Eucharist. There is concentration on learning the Ten Commandments and having a deep understanding of God's forgiveness.

Website Links and Resources

2nd Grade Calendar

June 2022
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
Sun, May 29
Mon, May 30
Tue, May 31
Wed, Jun 1
Thu, Jun 2
Fri, Jun 3
Sat, Jun 4
Sun, Jun 5
Mon, Jun 6
Tue, Jun 7
Wed, Jun 8
Thu, Jun 9
Fri, Jun 10
Sat, Jun 11
Sun, Jun 12
Mon, Jun 13
Tue, Jun 14
Wed, Jun 15
Thu, Jun 16
Fri, Jun 17
Sat, Jun 18
Sun, Jun 19
Mon, Jun 20
Tue, Jun 21
Wed, Jun 22
Thu, Jun 23
Fri, Jun 24
Sat, Jun 25
Sun, Jun 26
Mon, Jun 27
Tue, Jun 28
Wed, Jun 29
Thu, Jun 30
Fri, Jul 1
Sat, Jul 2

2nd Grade Monthly View

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, May 29
Mon, May 30
Tue, May 31
Wed, Jun 1
Thu, Jun 2
Fri, Jun 3
Sat, Jun 4
Sun, Jun 5
Mon, Jun 6
Tue, Jun 7
Wed, Jun 8
Thu, Jun 9
Fri, Jun 10
Sat, Jun 11
Sun, Jun 12
Mon, Jun 13
Tue, Jun 14
Wed, Jun 15
Thu, Jun 16
Fri, Jun 17
Sat, Jun 18
Sun, Jun 19
Mon, Jun 20
Tue, Jun 21
Wed, Jun 22
Thu, Jun 23
Fri, Jun 24
Sat, Jun 25
Sun, Jun 26
Mon, Jun 27
Tue, Jun 28
Wed, Jun 29
Thu, Jun 30
Fri, Jul 1
Sat, Jul 2