2nd Grade

Teachers:

Rm 3 - Mrs. Francese Bio 
Rm 4 - Mrs. Valleskey Bio

Curriculum Highlights:

Reading and writing are taught together. Integration of listening, speaking, reading and writing activities occur daily in the classroom. A book report is assigned each month and focuses on different genres.

Mathematics covers a wide range of topics including problem solving, fractions, computation and estimation, statistics and probability, geometry, patterns, measurement, and an introduction to division and multiplication.

The theme in social studies is community. North American communities are studied with a focus on Mexico and Canada as well. Current events and holidays are taught throughout the year.

Students prepare to receive the sacraments of Reconciliation and First Eucharist. There is concentration on learning the Ten Commandments and having a deep understanding of God's forgiveness.

Classroom News

Website Links and Resources

2nd Grade Calendar

August 2021
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
Sun, Aug 1
Mon, Aug 2
Tue, Aug 3
Wed, Aug 4
Thu, Aug 5
Fri, Aug 6
Sat, Aug 7
Sun, Aug 8
Mon, Aug 9
Tue, Aug 10
Wed, Aug 11
Thu, Aug 12
Fri, Aug 13
Sat, Aug 14
Sun, Aug 15
Mon, Aug 16
Tue, Aug 17
Wed, Aug 18
Thu, Aug 19
Fri, Aug 20
Sat, Aug 21
Sun, Aug 22
Mon, Aug 23
Tue, Aug 24
Wed, Aug 25
Thu, Aug 26
Fri, Aug 27
Sat, Aug 28
Sun, Aug 29
Mon, Aug 30
Tue, Aug 31
Wed, Sep 1
Thu, Sep 2
Fri, Sep 3
Sat, Sep 4

2nd Grade Monthly View

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Aug 1
Mon, Aug 2
Tue, Aug 3
Wed, Aug 4
Thu, Aug 5
Fri, Aug 6
Sat, Aug 7
Sun, Aug 8
Mon, Aug 9
Tue, Aug 10
Wed, Aug 11
Thu, Aug 12
Fri, Aug 13
Sat, Aug 14
Sun, Aug 15
Mon, Aug 16
Tue, Aug 17
Wed, Aug 18
Thu, Aug 19
Fri, Aug 20
Sat, Aug 21
Sun, Aug 22
Mon, Aug 23
Tue, Aug 24
Wed, Aug 25
Thu, Aug 26
Fri, Aug 27
Sat, Aug 28
Sun, Aug 29
Mon, Aug 30
Tue, Aug 31
Wed, Sep 1
Thu, Sep 2
Fri, Sep 3
Sat, Sep 4