2nd Grade

Teachers:

Rm 3 - Mrs. Francese Bio 
Rm 4 - Mrs. Valleskey Bio

Instructional Asst.: 
Rm 3 - Ms. Hallahan Bio 
Rm 4 - Ms. Bourne Bio

Curriculum Highlights:

Reading and writing are taught together. Integration of listening, speaking, reading and writing activities occur daily in the classroom. A book report is assigned each month and focuses on different genres.

Mathematics covers a wide range of topics including problem solving, fractions, computation and estimation, statistics and probability, geometry, patterns, measurement, and an introduction to division and multiplication.

The theme in social studies is community. North American communities are studied with a focus on Mexico and Canada as well. Current events and holidays are taught throughout the year.

Students prepare to receive the sacraments of Reconciliation and First Eucharist. There is concentration on learning the Ten Commandments and having a deep understanding of God's forgiveness.

Website Links and Resources

2nd Grade Calendar

January 2022
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
Sun, Dec 26
Mon, Dec 27
Tue, Dec 28
Wed, Dec 29
Thu, Dec 30
Fri, Dec 31
Sat, Jan 1
Sun, Jan 2
Mon, Jan 3
Tue, Jan 4
Wed, Jan 5
Thu, Jan 6
Fri, Jan 7
Sat, Jan 8
Sun, Jan 9
Mon, Jan 10
Tue, Jan 11
Wed, Jan 12
Thu, Jan 13
Fri, Jan 14
Sat, Jan 15
Sun, Jan 16
Mon, Jan 17
Tue, Jan 18
Wed, Jan 19
Thu, Jan 20
Fri, Jan 21
Sat, Jan 22
Sun, Jan 23
Mon, Jan 24
Tue, Jan 25
Wed, Jan 26
Thu, Jan 27
Fri, Jan 28
Sat, Jan 29
Sun, Jan 30
Mon, Jan 31
Tue, Feb 1
Wed, Feb 2
Thu, Feb 3
Fri, Feb 4
Sat, Feb 5

2nd Grade Monthly View

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Dec 26
Mon, Dec 27
Tue, Dec 28
Wed, Dec 29
Thu, Dec 30
Fri, Dec 31
Sat, Jan 1
Sun, Jan 2
Mon, Jan 3
Tue, Jan 4
Wed, Jan 5
Thu, Jan 6
Fri, Jan 7
Sat, Jan 8
Sun, Jan 9
Mon, Jan 10
Tue, Jan 11
Wed, Jan 12
Thu, Jan 13
Fri, Jan 14
Sat, Jan 15
Sun, Jan 16
Mon, Jan 17
Tue, Jan 18
Wed, Jan 19
Thu, Jan 20
Fri, Jan 21
Sat, Jan 22
Sun, Jan 23
Mon, Jan 24
Tue, Jan 25
Wed, Jan 26
Thu, Jan 27
1st Eucharist Parent Mtg.
-
Zoom
Fri, Jan 28
Sat, Jan 29
Sun, Jan 30
Mon, Jan 31
1st Eucharist Parent Mtg.
-
Zoom
Tue, Feb 1
Wed, Feb 2
Thu, Feb 3
Fri, Feb 4
Sat, Feb 5