Skip To Main Content

2nd Grade

Teachers:

Room 3: Mrs. Francese Bio 
Room 4: Mrs. Valleskey Bio

Curriculum Highlights:

Reading and writing are taught together. Integration of listening, speaking, reading and writing activities occur daily in the classroom. A book report is assigned each month and focuses on different genres.

Mathematics covers a wide range of topics including problem solving, fractions, computation and estimation, statistics and probability, geometry, patterns, measurement, and an introduction to division and multiplication.

The theme in social studies is community. North American communities are studied with a focus on Mexico and Canada as well. Current events and holidays are taught throughout the year.

Students prepare to receive the sacraments of Reconciliation and First Eucharist. There is concentration on learning the Ten Commandments and having a deep understanding of God's forgiveness.

Classroom News

Website Links and Resources

2nd Grade Calendar

May 2020
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
Sun, Apr 26
Mon, Apr 27
Tue, Apr 28
Wed, Apr 29
Thu, Apr 30
Fri, May 1
Sat, May 2
Sun, May 3
Mon, May 4
Tue, May 5
Wed, May 6
Thu, May 7
Fri, May 8
Sat, May 9
Sun, May 10
Mon, May 11
Tue, May 12
Wed, May 13
Thu, May 14
Fri, May 15
Sat, May 16
Sun, May 17
Mon, May 18
Tue, May 19
Wed, May 20
Thu, May 21
Fri, May 22
Sat, May 23
Sun, May 24
Mon, May 25
Tue, May 26
Wed, May 27
Thu, May 28
Fri, May 29
Sat, May 30
Sun, May 31
Mon, Jun 1
Tue, Jun 2
Wed, Jun 3
Thu, Jun 4
Fri, Jun 5
Sat, Jun 6

2nd Grade Monthly View

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Apr 26
Mon, Apr 27
Tue, Apr 28
Wed, Apr 29
Thu, Apr 30
Fri, May 1
Sat, May 2
Sun, May 3
Mon, May 4
Tue, May 5
Wed, May 6
Thu, May 7
Fri, May 8
Sat, May 9
Sun, May 10
Mon, May 11
Tue, May 12
Wed, May 13
Thu, May 14
Fri, May 15
Sat, May 16
Sun, May 17
Mon, May 18
Tue, May 19
Wed, May 20
Thu, May 21
Fri, May 22
Sat, May 23
Sun, May 24
Mon, May 25
Tue, May 26
Wed, May 27
Thu, May 28
Fri, May 29
Sat, May 30
First Communion & Reception POSTPONED
-
Church & DeSales Hall
First Communion & Reception POSTPONED
-
Church & DeSales Hall
Sun, May 31
Mon, Jun 1
Tue, Jun 2
Wed, Jun 3
Thu, Jun 4
K-Gr7 Field Day
Virtual Event
Fri, Jun 5
Sat, Jun 6